We recommend you update your browser to ensure a safe and engaging experience on our website.

Alert Level 4 - Updated April 1st

Welsh Government have announced further changes to the national restrictions that are in place.Visit the council’s Newsroom for the latest information.

If your role doesn’t allow you to work from home, or it is deemed essential that you attend your place of work, the social distancing regulations remain unchanged – it is vitally important that you follow these regulations.

For the latest information on Coronavirus, please visit our Coronavirus guidance page.

Keep making a difference

Health & Well-Being Champions

The champions role includes:
  • Adhering to the agreed Core Values; Support, Encourage and Inspire
  • Providing information to colleagues about the Health & Wellbeing programme
  • Linking in with the work programme set by the Health & Wellbeing Co-ordinators
  • Utilising a portfolio of suitable campaigns, activities, programmes, events, resources, etc to champion health and wellbeing within our organisation and signpost colleagues to opportunities and resources
  • Promoting a healthy culture within the workplace
  • Assisting the Health & Wellbeing Co-ordinators to gauge the needs of employees and effectiveness of interventions
  • Providing evidence and monitoring information for the Health & Wellbeing Coordinators
  • Share good practice amongst each other
If you’re interested in becoming a Health and Wellbeing Champion, please contact Health&Wellbeing@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Rosie Carmichael

E-mail: RACarmichael@carmarthenshire.gov.uk
Phone: 01267 228727
I'm learning Welsh

Charlotte Thomas

E-mail: ChEThomas@carmarthenshire.gov.uk
Phone: 01558 825332
I'm learning Welsh

Kelly Thomas

E-mail: kellythomas@carmarthenshire.gov.uk
Phone: 01267 228130
Happy to speak Welsh

Samara Hicks

E-mail: shicks@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Sophie Lacey

E-mail: sjlacey@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Emyr Phillips

E-mail: iephilips@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Jonathan Evans

E-mail: jjevans@carmarthenshire.gov.uk


Helena Burke

E-mail: hburke@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Page updated: 06/04/2021 15:36:57